The middle of June means one thing in the world of road racing and that’s that the 24 Hours of Le Mans is just around the corner. This week, Corvette Racing is working hard to get everything squared away for the race, but Team Manager Gary Pratt was able to take some time out of his busy schedule to take all you Corvette Racing fans for an exclusive tour through the garage and pit lane at Le Mans. Check it out in the video above.

le_mans_pitsIt’s not very often that we see Corvette Racing’s Team Manager Gary Pratt out giving a tour of the pits, but prior to Wednesday’s practice and qualifying rounds, Pratt took the time to get his hands a little dirty and check in with the crew that makes Corvette Racing run smoothly on race day. Prior to actual driver practice sessions, the Corvette Racing team must dial in the race cars, check for any issues that could affect the cars’ performances, and practice all the pit maneuvers that may be necessary to keep the cars running smoothly on the track once the official race begins.

As bustling as the pits may seem right now, this is only a fraction of the action one can expect tomorrow during practice and during Saturday’s race.

The 24 Hours of Le Mans is set to kick off on Saturday June 22nd at 3p.m. CET/ 9a.m. ET. Practice for the race starts at 4p.m. CET/10a.m ET tomorrow and runs throughout the day. Be sure to tune into SPEED, visit SPEEDtv.com or the Corvette 24 Hour Live Stream to catch a glimpse of the world-renowned action this weekend!